York Holiday Lets - Accommodation in York
York Holiday Lets - Accommodation in York

CLICK HERE FOR BOOKING INFO>>


City Of York

The City of York

York River

The River

York Castle

York Castle

York Minster

York Minster

York City Wall

York City Wall

York River

York River

York Minster

York Minster

York Minster

York Minster

York River

York River
 

THINGS TO DO AND PLACES TO SEE
York is one of the UK’s most visited cities with a wide range of attractions to suit all ages, whether its Romans, Vikings or the modern day. The city is bursting with great restaurants, cafes and pubs.

Here is a just a snapshot of some of the leading attractions:

EATING & DRINKING
Cloisters Walk is surrounded by some great restaraunts, bars and cafés. Here is a selection that are very close by.

  • Tap & Spile, 29 Monkgate, York. YO30 7PB - Tel: 01904 656158. Traditional Real ale pub with varied selection of hand-pulled beers.

  • Viceroy - 26, Monkgate York YO31 7PF Telephone: 01904 622370

  • Bengal Brasserie - 12 Goodramgate, York YO1 7LW 01904 613131. One of York's longest standing Indian restaurants - clean, bright with excellent service. Very comfortable and elegantly furnished restaurant serving traditional Bengali cuisine. Enjoy an authentic style of cooking carefully developed to suit the rapidly evolving British palate.

  • Bettys Cafe Tea Rooms, St Helen's Square, York 01904 659142. York's legendary tea rooms - right in the heart of the city/ Food served includes Yorkshire and Swiss specialities, fresh handmade cakes and rare and exotic teas from around the world. Make sure you get there early for your morning coffee as the queues soon mount up. Avoid the cake trolley at your peril.

  • Caesars Pizzeria & Ristorante, 27-29 Goodramgate, York 01904 670914. Very popular and busy Italian restaurant - excellent pizza.
  •  

    York City Wall

    USEFUL LINKS

  • Yorkshire Tourist Board - www.yorkshsirevisitor.com

  • York Tourist Board
  • - www.visityork.org



    LEADING ATTRACTIONS

  • York Minster: www.yorkminster.org

  • Treasurers House: www.nationaltrust.org.uk


  • National Railway Museum: www.nrm.org.uk

  • Yorkshire Museum: www.york.yorkshire.museum


  • York Art Gallery: www.york.art.museum


  • Impressions Gallery: www.impressions-gallery.com

  • Jorvik Viking Centre: www.vikingjorvik.com


  • York Castle Museum: www.york.castle.museum


  • York Dungeon: www.thedungeons.com
  • ENTERTAINMENT AND LEISURE

  • Theatre Royal: www.yorktheatreroyal.co.uk


  • York Racecourse: www.yorkracecourse.co.uk


  • Boat Trips: www.yorkboat.co.uk


  • Grand Opera House


  • Tours and Walls


  • Barbican Centre www.york.gov.uk/leisure


  • Waterworld www.courtneys.co.uk


  • City Scene - www.picturehouses.co.uk

  • OUT OF TOWN
  • www.nationaltrust.org


  • www.castlehoward.co.uk


  • www.edencamp.co.uk


  • www.flamingoland.co.uk


  • www.fountainsabbey.org.uk


  • www.lightwatervalley.net


  • www.deerparkfarm.com


  • www.yorkmaze.co.uk


  • www.monkscross.net

  • SHOPPING

  • Designer outlet


  • FURTHER INFO
  • York Tourism Bureau 01904 621756


  • Park & Ride 01904 883000


  • Bus Services 01904 551400


  • Train Services 08457 484950


  • Fleetways Taxis 01904 645333


  • Streamline 638833